As a courtesy to you, our system gives a 30 minute window in which you can cancel an order. Please note that you will not be charged until all items in your order have shipped. Any charges you may see on your bank statement before shipment may be authorizations that have not been removed yet. There are several ways to cancel an order. The easiest way to cancel is to open the order confirmation email that we send just a few minutes after your order is placed. There below the order total, you will see a link marked cancel your order that will take you directly to the details page. Click the cancel button, and when prompted, click yes to complete the cancellation or no to back out.
The other way to cancel your order is to log into your Shutterfly account and navigate to the My Shutterfly page. There in the header for the page, you will see your most recent order number. Once clicked, it will take you to an order summary page. The blue cancel button will allow you to cancel the most recent order. After the order has been cancelled, any promotions that you've used in the order will be restored to your special offers. If you place an order and the authorization fails, you will receive an email from us within an hour of placing your order. Within the email, you'll be directed to your order details page. There, you will see a link that will direct you to change your credit card information and retry the purchase. We give you 7 days from the original purchase attempt to resubmit the order. If you do not retry your order within a week, we will automatically cancel it for you.