How to > Share your pictures



Get started

Share pictures or albums

Share a single album

Share a Collection

Share projects


Share a Collection

If you choose to share “As an album in my Collection”, the pictures you’ve selected will be added to your Collection as a new album. What’s a Collection? It’s your own personalized page for sharing pictures, including your own web address (for example, Recipients will be able to view both the new album as well as other albums you add to the Collection. This can be a convenient way to share your pictures over time since recipients can always return to the same webpage to see a history of all your shared pictures, not just the latest ones.

You can create your Collection easily by selecting the “Create a new Collection” link and filling out the short, simple form. Each user can create up to two Collections. You can name the web address of your Collection, although just like e-mail addresses, someone else may have already chosen it, especially common names; you may have to try a few times to get a unique one. Check off the boxes to decide if you want others to be able to add photos and comment—perfect if you’re sharing pictures of an event where multiple guests took pictures—and choose whether you’d like access to your Collection to be password-protected. When you’re done, click “Create Now”.




Your album can now be added to your Collection, which can then be shared with friends and family. Just enter their email addresses, like you would if you were sharing a single album, or create a group e-mail list. They can comment on your pictures, order prints, save images to their account, and even add their own pictures.